<< back to news


The MEA election process was conducted August 7, 2018 at the MEA Office located at 42 Broadway.  Patrick Toner, Chairperson of the Election Committee conducted the nomination and election activity.  The following candidates were nominated and re-elected. 


Shelly Shulman – President

Edgar Landas – Executive Vice President

Bernard Orlan – Treasurer

Clara Guity-Bess – Recording Secretary

Carol David – Director-at-Large

Marie Delus – Director-at-Large

Cesare Lucido – Director-at-Large

Darrell Sims – Director -at- Large

Each elected candidate will fulfill a three-year term in their newly elected or continuing roles, beginning January 1, 2019.  We congratulate all the officers.

View Archives
NYC MEA Survivor's Guide
Copyright 2019 New York City Managerial Employees Association. Powered by BlueSwitch